Our Team

The Mars Initiative has an experienced and highly invested leadership team dedicated to engaging the general public in the cause of exploring Mars. This team has developed and executed projects including the Mars Prize Fund, Educational Micro-Grants, Munchies for Mars, and much more!

Board of Directors

Mina Mukar

Founding President

Houston, TX

Gary Stephenson

Technical Director

Mountain View, CA

Megan Crawford

Finance Director

Houston, TX

Executive Committee

Chris Bellant

Executive Director

Houston, TX

Greg Tucker

IT Director

Tokyo, Japan

Josh Lipshaw


Denver, CO

Patrick Chase

Research Editor & Communications

Rochester, NY

Rob Watson

Web Manager

Orlando, FL

Michael Kiewski

Grant Coordinator

East Lansing, MI

Delaina Yancey

Grant Coordinator

Huntsville, AL

Princess Edogiawerie

Grant Coordinator

Houston, TX

Sean Gallagher

Social Media & Newsletter

Ina Wanca

Community Ambassador

New Jersey, NJ